Plus De 4210 Album Sur FoorZik2.

2Pac : Better Dayz (CD2)

7  733 vues
Fiche technique de Album - 2Pac : Better Dayz (CD2)Date de publication: 24 juin 2013


Album: Better Dayz (CD2)

Poste le: 24-06-2013 @ 5:14

Genre: Rap-Hip Hop

Vues: 7  733 Fois

Better Dayz is the fifth posthumous studio album by late American rapper Tupac Shakur, the fourth to be released without the artist’s creative input and the last so far to be a double-album.

It was released on November 26, 2002, debuting at number 5 on the Billboard 200. This album consists of a collection of previously unreleased material by way of remixed songs from Tupac’s « Makaveli » period while signed to Death Row Records, and was produced byJohnny « J », Jazze Pha, Frank Nitty, and E.D.I. of Outlawz. Tracks include « My Block (remix), » « When We Ride on Our Enemies, » « Catchin’ Feelins » and « Never Call U Bitch Again ». It also includes « Military Minds » which features Boot Camp Clik members Buckshot and Smif-n-Wessun (credited as Cocoa Brovaz) which was supposed to be part of a collaborative album between Shakur and BCC titled One Nation but was never officially released due to Shakur’s death.

It features 23 unreleased recordings including remixes from the period of 1994-1996, with appearances by Nas, Outlawz, Mýa, Jazze Pha, Ron Isley, and Tyrese, among others. The hit single, « Thugz Mansion, » comes in two versions: the Nas acoustic version, on which the music video is based, and a hip hop version featuring Anthony Hamilton. On January 31, 2003, it was certified 2x Platinum in the U.S. The album was also certified 3x Platinum in Canada May 2003. The track « Ghetto Star » has appeared on the soundtrack to the video game 25 To Life.

It has sold 1,765,597 copies in the United States as of 2011.

Track listing

Disc 2

No. Title Music Producer(s) Length
1. « My Block (Remix) » Remixed by Nitty Easy Mo Bee 5:22
2. « Thugz Mansion » (featuring Anthony Hamilton) Remixed by 7 Aurelius Johnny J 4:07
3. « Never Call U Bitch Again » (featuring Tyrese) Johnny J 4:38
4. « Better Dayz » (featuring Ron Isley) Johnny J 4:17
5. « U Can Call » (featuring Jazze Pha) Remixed by Jazze Pha Johnny J 3:49
6. « Military Minds » (featuring Cocoa Brovaz andBuckshot) Remixed by E.D.I. Mean Darryl “Big D” Harper 5:29
7. « Fame » (featuring Outlawz) Hurt M Badd 4:50
8. « Fair Xchange (Remix) » (featuring Mýa) Remixed by Troy Johnson Johnny J 3:56
9. « Catchin’ Feelins » (featuring Outlawz) E.D.I. Mean 4:54
10. « There U Go » (featuring Big Syke and Outlawz) Johnny J 5:30
11. « This Life I Lead » (featuring Outlawz) Johnny J 5:21
12. « Who Do U Believe In? » (featuring Nanci FletcherYaki Kadafi and Big Pimpin’ Delemond) Johnny J 5:30
13. « They Don’t Give a Fuck About Us » (featuring Outlawz) Johnny J 5:08
14. « Outro » 0:13
Commentairecliquez sur Commentaire pour laisser un commentaire