Plus De 4216 Album Sur FoorZik2.

2Pac : The Don Killuminati – The 7 Day Theory

7  357 vues
Fiche technique de Album - 2Pac : The Don Killuminati – The 7 Day TheoryDate de publication: 24 juin 2013


Album: The Don Killuminati - The 7 Day Theory

Poste le: 24-06-2013 @ 4:57

Genre: Rap-Hip Hop

Vues: 7  357 Fois

The Don Killuminati: The 7 Day Theory (commonly shortened to The 7 Day Theory orDon Killuminati and sometimes called Makaveli) is the fifth and final studio album byTupac Shakur. Released under the new stage name Makaveli, it was his first studio album to be posthumously released.The album was completely finished in a total of seven days during the month of August 1996. The lyrics were written and recorded in only three days and mixing took an additional four days. These are among the very last songs Shakur recorded before his fatal shooting on September 7, 1996. The album was originally due for release in March 1997, but due to his death, Suge Knight released it four months earlier.

In 2005, ranked The 7 Day Theory at #9 on their greatest hip hop albums of all time list and, in 2006, recognized it as a classic.  The emotion and anger showcased on the album has been admired by a large part of the hip-hop community, including other rappers. Ronald « Riskie » Brent is the creator of The 7 Day Theory cover painting. George « Papa G » Pryce, Former Head of Publicity for Death Row, claimed that « Makaveli which we did was a sort of tongue-in-cheek, and it was not really to come out, [but] after Tupac was murdered, it did come out… Before that, it was going to be a sort of an underground. »  The album peaked at number one on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart and the Billboard 200.  The album generated the second-highest debut-week sales total of any album that year,  selling 664,000 within its first week in stores. The album was certified 3x platinum in April 1997 and then 4x Platinum on June 15, 1999. 

It had sold 3,911,787 copies in the United States by 2004. 

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length
1. « Intro / Bomb First (My Second Reply) »(featuring E.D.I. and Young Noble) Makaveli, E.D.I., Young Noble Makaveli, Darryl « Big D » Harper 4:57
2. « Hail Mary » (featuring The Outlawz) Makaveli, Kastro, Noble, Kadafi, Tyrone Wrice, Prince Ital Joe, Fatal Hurt-M-Badd 5:10
3. « Toss It Up » (featuring Danny Boy, K-Ci & JoJo &Aaron Hall) Makaveli, Aaron Hall, Danny Boy, Dimitri Ship, Reggie Moore, K-Ci & JoJo Dametrius Ship, Moore 5:06
4. « To Live and Die in L.A. » (featuring Val Young) Makaveli, Val Young, QDIII QDIII 4:34
5. « Blasphemy » Makaveli, Wrice, Ital Joe Hurt-M-Badd 4:39
6. « Life of an Outlaw » (featuring The Outlawz) Makaveli, E.D.I., Kastro, Noble,Napoleon, Big D Makaveli, Big D 4:54
7. « Just Like Daddy » (featuring The Outlawz) Makaveli, Wrice, E.D.I., Noble, Kadafi Hurt-M-Badd 5:09
8. « Krazy » Makaveli, Big D, Bad Azz Big D 5:16
9. « White Man’z World » Makaveli, Big D Big D 5:39
10. « Me and My Girlfriend » (featuring Virginya Slim) Makaveli, Ricky Rouse, Wrice, Big D Makaveli, Big D, Hurt-M-Badd 5:10
11. « Hold Ya Head » (featuring Tyrone Wrice) Makaveli, Wrice Hurt-M-Badd 3:58
12. « Against All Odds » Makaveli, Wrice Makaveli, Hurt-M-Badd 4:38
Commentairecliquez sur Commentaire pour laisser un commentaire