Plus De 4722 Album Sur FoorZik2.

Alicia Keys : The Element Of Freedom

5 023 vues

Ecouter Album : Alicia Keys : The Element Of Freedom Mp3


Album: The Element Of Freedom

Poste le: 10-07-2013 @ 21:35

Genre: Pop, R&B

Vues: 5 023 Fois

The Element of Freedom is the fourth studio album by American recording artist Alicia Keys, released on December 11, 2009, by J Records. Recording sessions for the album took place during May to September 2009 at The Oven Studios in Long Island, New York. Production was handled by Keys, Jeff Bhasker, Swizz Beatz, Noah « 40 » Shebib, Toby Gad and Kerry « Krucial » Brothers. Departing from the classicist soul music of Keys’ previous albums, The Element of Freedom has a mid-tempo, low-key sound and features mostly ballads.

The album debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 417,000 copies in its first week. It became Keys’ first non-number one album in the United States and her first number one album in the United Kingdom. The Element of Freedom was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America within its first month of release and produced five singles that attained moderate chart success. Upon its release, the album received generally positive reviews from music critics, who complimented its low-key style and Keys’ singing, although some were ambivalent towards her songwriting. Keys supported album with a world tour, The Freedom Tour. As of August 2012, The Element of Freedom has sold over four million copies worldwide.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length
1. « The Element of Freedom » (Intro) 0:12
2. « Love Is Blind » Alicia Keys, Jeff Bhasker Keys, Bhasker 3:49
3. « Doesn’t Mean Anything » Keys, Kerry Brothers, Jr. Keys, Brothers, Jr. 4:32
4. « Try Sleeping with a Broken Heart » Bhasker, Keys, Patrick « Plain Pat » Reynolds Bhasker 4:09
5. « Wait Til You See My Smile » Keys, Bhasker, Kasseem Dean Keys, Bhasker 4:01
6. « That’s How Strong My Love Is » Keys Keys 4:04
7. « Un-Thinkable (I’m Ready) » Keys, Aubrey Graham, Brothers, Jr., Noah Shebib Keys, Brothers, Jr., Shebib 4:09
8. « Love Is My Disease » Keys, Brothers, Jr., Toby Gad, Meleni Smith Keys, Brothers, Jr., Gad [Note] 4:01
9. « Like the Sea » Keys, Bhasker Keys, Bhasker 4:13
10. « Put It in a Love Song » (featuring Beyoncé) Keys, Dean Keys, Swizz Beatz 3:15
11. « This Bed » Keys, Brothers, Jr., Steve Mostyn Keys, Brothers, Jr. 3:45
12. « Distance and Time » Keys, Brothers, Jr., Mostyn Keys, Brothers, Jr. 4:27
13. « How It Feels to Fly » Keys, Brothers, Jr. Keys, Brothers, Jr. 4:42
14. « Empire State of Mind (Part II) Broken Down » Keys, Al Shuckburgh, Shawn Carter, Jane’t « Jnay » Sewell-Ulepic, Angela Hunte, Bert Keyes, Sylvia Robinson Keys, Al Shux 3:36