Plus De 4210 Album Sur FoorZik2.

Beyonce : I Am… Sasha Fierce (Deluxe Edition) (CD1)

2  113 vues
Fiche technique de Album - Beyonce : I Am… Sasha Fierce (Deluxe Edition) (CD1)Date de publication: 18 juin 2013


Album: I Am... Sasha Fierce (Deluxe Edition) (CD1)

Poste le: 18-06-2013 @ 5:36

Genre: Pop, R&B

Vues: 2  113 Fois

I Am… Sasha Fierce is the third studio album by American recording artist Beyoncé Knowles, released on November 14, 2008, by Columbia Records. In its initial release, the album was formatted as a dual disc, intending to market Knowles’s contrasting facets of artistry. The first disc, I Am…, contains slow and midtempo pop and R&B ballads, while the second, Sasha Fierce (named after Knowles’ on-stage alter ego), focuses on more uptempo beats that blend electropop and Europop genres. In composing the songs’ lyrics, Knowles worked with many writers, with each session accompanied by live orchestration.

Knowles credited both her husband, rapper Jay-Z, and jazz singer Etta James for inspiring her to push the limits of her songwriting and artistry. Musically, I Am… drew inspiration from folk music and alternative rock, while blending acoustic guitar elements into contemporary ballads. The tracks on the first disc were written and produced by Knowles, during collaborative efforts with Kenneth Edmonds, Christopher Stewart, Terius Nash, andRyan Tedder. Sasha Fierce boasted production from Rodney Jerkins, Sean Garrett, andSolange. Critically, the album was met with generally lukewarm reviews from professionals. Many commented on the album’s failure to properly differentiate the double-discs contrasts and goals.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length
1. « If I Were a Boy » Toby Gad, BC Jean Gad, Beyoncé Knowles 4:10
2. « Halo » Knowles, Ryan Tedder, E. Kidd Bogart Tedder, Knowles 4:22
3. « Disappear » Amanda Ghost, Hugo Chakrabongse, Dave McCracken,Ian Dench, Knowles Ghost, McCracken, Dench, Knowles 4:29
4. « Broken-Hearted Girl » Babyface, Mikkel S. Eriksen, Tor Erik Hermansen, Knowles StarGate, Knowles 4:39
5. « Ave Maria » Knowles, Ghost, Dench, Makeba Riddick, Eriksen, Hermansen StarGate, Knowles 3:42
6. « Satellites » Ghost, McCracken, Dench, Knowles Ghost, McCracken, Dench, Knowles 3:07
Deluxe edition
No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length
6. « Smash Into You » Tricky Stewart, Terius Nash, Knowles Stewart, The-Dream, Knowles 4:31
7. « Satellites » Ghost, McCracken, Dench, Knowles Ghost, McCracken, Dench, Knowles 3:07
8. « That’s Why You’re Beautiful » Andrew Hey, James Fauntleroy II, Knowles Hey, Knowles 3:41
Commentairecliquez sur Commentaire pour laisser un commentaire