Plus De 4722 Album Sur FoorZik2.

Beyonce – I Am… Yours – An Intimate Performance At Wynn Las Vegas CD2

5 409 vues

Ecouter Album : Beyonce – I Am… Yours – An Intimate Performance At Wynn Las Vegas CD2 Mp3


Album: An Intimate Performance At Wynn Las Vegas CD2

Poste le: 31-07-2013 @ 7:34

Genre: Pop, R&B

Vues: 5 409 Fois

I Am… Yours: An Intimate Performance at Wynn Las Vegas is a live CD/DVD by American R&B recording artist, Beyoncé Knowles. It was filmed at the Encore Theater, Las Vegas by Ed Burke, on August 2, 2009, during a stint of Knowles’ worldwide I Am… Tour (2009–2010). It features performances of over 30 songs, including her solo material, her recordings with the girl group Destiny’s Child as well as behind-the-scenes footage. The album was made available in a DVD and a 2 CD/DVD deluxe format on November 23, 2009, and in a Blu-ray format on December 15, 2009. It was directed by Nick Wickham and produced by Emer Patten.

Footage from the DVD titled Beyoncé – I Am… Yours, aired on the American Broadcasting Company (ABC) on November 26, 2009. The special featured behind-the-scenes footage of Knowles’ I Am… Tour and it was watched by over 5.2 million viewers. The album was also promoted by being broadcast on Channel 4 in the UK and re-released in a form of a live instrumentals album. Upon its release, I Am… Yours: An Intimate Performance at Wynn Las Vegas received positive reviews from music critics, who generally praised the acoustic live performances of the songs. Knowles’ vocals, the intimate performances and the narrating story of the album were also complimented. The live version of « Halo » (2009), which is featured on the album, was nominated for Best Female Pop Vocal Performance at the 53rd Grammy Awards.

The album stayed at the top of the US Billboard Top Music Video chart for eight weeks, and was certified double-platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), denoting shipment of 200,000 copies. It became Knowles’ second number one DVD in the US and it has spent fifty two weeks on the chart. The album was also successful on the other DVD and albums charts across the world and was certified platinum by the Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA) for selling over 15,000 copies.

Disc 2
No. Title Samples Length
1. « I Wanna Be Where You Are » contains excerpts from « Welcome to Hollywood » and Handel’s Messiah, Hallelujah 3:24
2. « Destiny’s Child Medley » contains excerpts from « No, No, No Part 1 », « No, No, No Part 2 », « Bug a Boo », « Bills, Bills, Bills », « Say My Name », « Jumpin’, Jumpin' », « Independent Women Part I », « Bootylicious » and « Survivor » 11:52
3. « Work It Out » 3:27
4. « ’03 Bonnie & Clyde » 1:37
5. « Crazy in Love » 6:55
6. « Naughty Girl » 2:42
7. « Get Me Bodied » 2:58
8. « Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It) Medley » contains excerpts from « Electric Feel » 5:41
9. « Finale » contains excerpts from « It Don’t Mean a Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing) » and « Ornithology » 2:2