Plus De 4722 Album Sur FoorZik2.

Bryan Adams : So Far So Good (Compilation)

7 543 vues

Ecouter Album : Bryan Adams : So Far So Good (Compilation) Mp3


Album: So Far So Good (Compilation)

Poste le: 12-07-2013 @ 19:16

Genre: Rock

Vues: 7 543 Fois

So Far So Good is a greatest hits album by Canadian rock musician Bryan Adams, released by A&M Records in November 1993. The album reached number six on the Billboard 200 in 1994 and was number one hit in UK and many other countries.

The album contains songs from 1983’s Cuts Like a Knife to 1991’s Waking Up the Neighbours, and a new single, « Please Forgive Me ». Originally the song « So Far So Good » was going to be included on the album so the album started and finished with a new song but it was dropped. The song was included on disc two of Anthology.

The only song on the album that has never been released as a single is « Kids Wanna Rock » from 1984’s Reckless, which replaced « One Night Love Affair », taken from the same album. Although the latter had been released as a single in 1985, charting in Canada and Japan, ‘Kids Wanna Rock » proved to be a popular live staple during Adams’ world tours. In fact, various live recordings of « Kids Wanna Rock » were issued as B-sides between 1984 and 1992. Other notable singles that were left off include 1987’s « Hearts on Fire » and « Victim of Love », the moderately successful « Thought I’d Died and Gone to Heaven » from 1991, and the 1992 US single « Touch the Hand ». Early versions of the album had a circular black sticker on the jewelcase, covering the wheel, featuring the text « The Best of Bryan Adams » in red letters. Also, the album cover was available in different colour schemes, varying from dark green, to light brown and bright orange. The album has been repackaged several times; some versions included the singles « All for Love » from 1994 or « Have You Ever Really Loved a Woman? » from 1995.

Despite releasing two other compilation albums in the past decade, So Far So Good is his best selling record in many countries, and continues to sell well. Sales exceed 13 million copies worldwide.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Original album Length
1. « Summer of ’69 » Bryan Adams, Jim Vallance Reckless (1984) 3:35
2. « Straight from the Heart » Adams, Eric Kagna Cuts Like a Knife (1983) 3:30
3. « It’s Only Love » Adams, Vallance Reckless (1984) 3:15
4. « Can’t Stop This Thing We Started » Adams, Robert John « Mutt » Lange Waking Up the Neighbours (1991) 4:29
5. « Do I Have to Say the Words? » Adams, Vallance, Lange Waking Up the Neighbours (1991) 6:11
6. « This Time » Adams, Vallance Cuts Like a Knife (1983) 3:18
7. « Run to You » Adams, Vallance Reckless (1984) 3:54
8. « Heaven » Adams, Vallance Reckless (1984) 4:03
9. « Cuts Like a Knife » Adams, Vallance Cuts Like a Knife (1983) 5:12
10. « (Everything I Do) I Do It for You » Adams, Lange, Michael Kamen Waking Up the Neighbours (1991) 6:34
11. « Somebody » Adams, Vallance Reckless (1984) 4:44
12. « Kids Wanna Rock » Adams, Vallance Reckless (1984) 2:36
13. « Heat of the Night » Adams, Vallance Into the Fire (1987) 5:06
14. « Please Forgive Me » Adams, Lange Previously unreleased 5:55