Plus De 4722 Album Sur FoorZik2.

Celine Dion : A New Day Has Come

33 777 vues

Ecouter Album : Celine Dion : A New Day Has Come Mp3


Album: A New Day Has Come

Poste le: 3-07-2013 @ 19:09

Genre: Dance, Pop, Rock

Vues: 33 777 Fois

A New Day Has Come is the ninth English-language album by Canadian singer Celine Dion, released by Sony Music Entertainment on March 22, 2002. It was her first newstudio album since 1997’s Let’s Talk About Love. Dion returned to the music scene after a two-year hiatus when she gave birth to her first child. She collaborated on A New Day Has Come with various producers, including Anders Bagge and Peer Åström for the first time. Dion’s long-time producer and friend, David Foster, did not appear on this album. A New Day Has Come garnered mostly positive reviews from the music critics, who noticed that Dion explores a « broader, more adventurous » range of pop music and « dips its toe » into modern music, particularly dance (« Sorry for Love »). However, the album also contains the usual adult contemporary songs, including power ballads like « I Surrender » and « Have You Ever Been in Love, » or the title track. Critics also praised « Ten Days, » « Goodbye’s (The Saddest Word), » « I’m Alive, » « When the Wrong One Loves You Right, » « The Greatest Reward, » and two covers: « Nature Boy » and « At Last. »

A New Day Has Come became a commercial success throughout the world and entered number one in more than seventeen countries. It has sold 3.3 million units in the United States and was certified three-times Platinum by the RIAA. In Canada, after shipping over 600,000 copies, the album was certified six-times Platinum. The IFPI certified it three-times Platinum for selling over three million units in Europe. Overall, A New Day Has Comehas sold twelve million copies worldwide. The first single, « A New Day Has Come » was released in March 2002 and peaked inside the top ten in Canada and Europe. In the United States, it reached number twenty-two on the Billboard Hot 100 and broke the record for most weeks at number one on the Hot Adult Contemporary Tracks chart, staying on top for twenty-one weeks. The next single, « I’m Alive » was issued in August 2002 and also peaked inside the top ten in numerous European countries. The last commercial single, « Goodbye’s (The Saddest Word) » was released in November 2002 and performed moderately on the charts, reaching the top forty in Europe.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length
1. « I’m Alive » Kristian Lundin, Andreas Carlsson Lundin, Ric Wake, Richie Jones 3:30
2. « Right in Front of You » Steve Morales, Sheppard Solomon,Kara DioGuardi, David Siegel Morales 4:13
3. « Have You Ever Been in Love » Anders Bagge, Peer Åström, Tom Nichols, Daryl Hall, Laila Bagge Bagge, Åström 4:08
4. « Rain, Tax (It’s Inevitable) » Terry Britten, Charlie Dore Christopher Neil 3:25
5. « A New Day Has Come » (Radio Remix) Aldo Nova, Stephan Moccio Wake, Walter Afanasieff, Nova, Jones, Christian B., Marc Dold 4:23
6. « Ten Days » Nova, Maxime Le Forestier, Gérald de Palmas Palmas 3:37
7. « Goodbye’s (The Saddest Word) » Robert John « Mutt » Lange Lange 5:19
8. « Prayer » Corey Hart Afanasieff 5:34
9. « I Surrender » Louis Biancaniello, Sam Watters Simon Franglen 4:47
10. « At Last » Mack Gordon, Harry Warren Humberto Gatica, Guy Roche 4:17
11. « Super Love » (International versions only) Roche, Shelly Peiken Roche 4:16
12. « Sorry for Love » DioGuardi, Bagge, Åström, Arnthor Birgisson Bagge, Åström, Birgisson 4:10
13. « Aun Existe Amor » Riccardo Cocciante, Ignacio Ballesteros-Diaz Gatica, Vito Luprano 3:52
14. « The Greatest Reward » Pascal Obispo, Carlsson, Jörgen Elofsson, Lionel Florence, Patrice Guirao Lundin, Carlsson 3:28
15. « When the Wrong One Loves You Right » Martin Briley, Francis Galluccio, Marjorie Maye Wake, Jones 3:48
16. « A New Day Has Come » Nova, Moccio Afanasieff, Nova 5:42
17. « Nature Boy » eden ahbez Afanasieff 3:45