Plus De 4210 Album Sur FoorZik2.

Lady Gaga : Telephone The Remixes

2  028 vues
Fiche technique de Album - Lady Gaga : Telephone The RemixesDate de publication: 22 juin 2013


Album: Telephone The Remixes

Poste le: 22-06-2013 @ 7:27

Genre: Dance, Pop

Vues: 2  028 Fois

« Telephone » is a song recorded by Lady Gaga and Beyoncé Knowles for Gaga’s third EPThe Fame Monster (2009). The song was written by Gaga, Rodney Jerkins, LaShawn Daniels, Lazonate Franklin and Knowles. Inspired by her « Fear of Suffocation Monster »,Gaga explained that the lyrics portray herself preferring the dance floor instead of answering her lover’s phone call and noted that the telephone addressed in the lyrics of the song is, in reality, a person telling her to continue working harder. Musically, « Telephone » consists of an expanded bridge, verse-rap and an epilogue where the voice of an operator announces that the phone line is unreachable. Knowles appears in the middle of the song, singing the verses in a rapid-fire way, accompanied by double beats.

The song was critically acclaimed, with most contemporary critics frequently noting « Telephone » as a stand-out track from The Fame Monster. « Telephone » was Grammy-nominated for Best Pop Collaboration with Vocals in 2011. « Telephone » charted in a number of countries due to digital sales following the album’s release, namely in the United States, Australia, Canada, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Sweden and Hungary. The song was particularly successful in Europe where it reached the top of the charts in Belgium, Denmark, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway and the United Kingdom. According to the International Federation of the Phonographic Industry, the single sold 7.4 million digital copies worldwide in 2010, making it one of Gaga’s best-selling singles.

Track Listing

1. « Telephone » (Alphabeat Extended Remix) – 6:41
2. « Telephone » (Crookers Vocal Remix) – 4:50
3. « Telephone » (DJ Dan Extended Vocal Remix) – 5:59
4. « Telephone » (Dr. Rosen Main Remix) – 6:25
5. « Telephone » (Electrolightz Remix) – 4:26
6. « Telephone » (Kaskade Extended Remix) – 5:24
7. « Telephone » (Ming Extended Remix) – 4:31
8. « Telephone » (Passion Pit Remix) – 5:13
9. « Telephone » (Tom Neville’s Ear Ringer Remix) – 7:14

Commentairecliquez sur Commentaire pour laisser un commentaire