Plus De 4626 Album Sur FoorZik2.

Led Zeppelin : Led Zeppelin

2 875 vues

Ecouter Album : Led Zeppelin : Led Zeppelin Mp3


Album: Led Zeppelin

Poste le: 11-07-2013 @ 20:03

Genre: Rock

Vues: 2 875 Fois

Led Zeppelin is the debut album by English rock band Led Zeppelin. It was recorded in October 1968 at Olympic Studios in London and released on Atlantic Records on 12 January 1969 in the United States and 31 March 1969 in the United Kingdom. Featuring integral contributions from each of the group’s four musicians, the album established Led Zeppelin’s fusion of blues and rock. It also attracted a large and devoted following to the band; Zeppelin’s take on the emerging heavy metal sound endeared them to parts of the counterculture on both sides of the Atlantic.

Although the album first received negative reviews, it was commercially very successful, and critics have come to view it in a much more positive light. In 2003, the album was ranked number 29 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time (it kept its rank when Rolling Stone updated the list in 2012). In 2004, the album was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame.

Track listing

Side one
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. « Good Times Bad Times » John Bonham/John Paul Jones and Jimmy Page 2:44
2. « Babe I’m Gonna Leave You » Anne Bredon/Jimmy Page and Robert Plant 6:40
3. « You Shook Me » Willie Dixon and J. B. Lenoir 6:30
4. « Dazed and Confused » Jimmy Page 6:26
Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
5. « Your Time is Gonna Come » John Paul Jones and Jimmy Page 4:34
6. « Black Mountain Side » Jimmy Page 2:13
7. « Communication Breakdown » John Bonham/John Paul Jones and Jimmy Page 2:29
8. « I Can’t Quit You Baby » Willie Dixon 4:43
9. « How Many More Times » John Bonham/John Paul Jones and Jimmy Page 8:28