Plus De 4610 Album Sur FoorZik2.

Lil Wayne : Tha Carter IV (Target Deluxe Edition)

25 006 vues

Ecouter Album : Lil Wayne : Tha Carter IV (Target Deluxe Edition) Mp3


Album: Tha Carter IV (Target Deluxe Edition)

Poste le: 4-06-2013 @ 3:58

Genre: Rap/Hip-Hop

Vues: 25 006 Fois

Tha Carter IV is the ninth studio album by American rapper Lil Wayne, released on August 29, 2011 through Young Money Entertainment, Cash Money Records andUniversal Republic Records.Recording sessions for the album began in late 2008, shortly after Lil Wayne’s sixth studio album, Tha Carter III (2008) was released to strong sales and critical acclaim: however, the sessions were put on hold, as Lil Wayne claimed he did not want to follow an album he held in high regard so quickly with another, potentially inferior release. In the interim, Lil Wayne released two other solo albums: the largely rock-themed Rebirth (2010) and I Am Not a Human Being (2010). The latter was reportedly composed from unreleased material from the original Tha Carter IV sessions, as the album was released whilst Wayne served a prison sentence at Rikers Island prison for illegal possession of a weapon, and was thus unable to record any new material: this also meant Tha Carter IV’s recording sessions were once more put on hold.

Following Wayne’s release from prison, the album was re-recorded from scratch. The recording sessions resumed at various locations, involving several record producers including Bangladesh, Detail, T-Minus, Noah « 40 » Shebib, Polow da Don, Jim Jonsin, Kane Beatz, Boi-1da, Willy Will, StreetRunner, Cool & Dre, Young Ladd, The Smeezingtons, and Kanye West. The album’s largely concerns the themes of sex, violence, drugs and crime, but also love, hurt and emotional conflict. Appearances on the album include Cory Gunz, Drake, T-Pain, Tech N9ne, Andre 3000, Rick Ross, John Legend, Bruno Mars,Birdman, Kevin Rudolf, Jadakiss, Bun B, Nas, Shyne, and Busta Rhymes.

Following a heavily delayed release, Tha Carter IV was released to digital retailers at midnight on August 28, 2011, following Wayne’s scheduled performance at the MTV Video Music Awards, and physical retailers received the album the following day. Tha Carter IVachieved first week sales of 964,000 copies in the United States and became Lil Wayne’s second album to top the US Billboard 200 in its first week. The album received generally mixed reviews from music critics, who were divided in their responses towards the album’s production and Wayne’s own performances on the album: they felt it a disappointment compared to his previous work.

Track listing


No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length
1. « Intro » Dwayne Carter, Jr., Willie Hodge,Jermaine Preyan Willy Will 2:52
2. « Blunt Blowin » Carter, Bigram Zayas, Matthew Arthur DelGiorno Andrew Canton Develop, Filthy (co.) 5:12
3. « MegaMan » Carter, Orville Mcwhinney MegaMan 3:18
4. « 6 Foot 7 Foot » (featuring Cory Gunz) Carter, Peter Panky, Jr., Seandrae Crawford, William Attaway, Irving Burgie Mr. Bangladesh 4:08
5. « Nightmares of the Bottom » Carter, Ben Vaughn, Kenoe, Preyan Snizzy,[55] Kenoe 4:41
6. « She Will » (featuring Drake) Carter, Aubrey Graham, Tyler Williams T-Minus 5:05
7. « How to Hate » (featuring T-Pain) Carter, Faheem Najm, Tremaine Winfrey Young Fyre, Andrew Lloyd (add.) 4:38
8. « Interlude » (performed by Tech N9ne) Carter, Aaron Yates, Hodge, Preyan, Andre Benjamin Willy Will 2:01
9. « John » (featuring Rick Ross) Carter, William Roberts II, Kevin Crowe, Erik Ortiz Polow Da Don, Rob Holladay 4:47
10. « Abortion » Carter, Hacker, Preyann, Nicholas Warwar The Commission, StreetRunner(add.) 3:43
11. « So Special » (featuring John Legend) Carter, Andre Lyon, Marcello Valenzano, Eddie Montilla Cool & Dre 3:52
12. « How to Love » Carter, Noel « Detail » Fisher, LaMar Seymour, LaNelle Seymour, Preyan, Marcus Boyd Noel « Detail » Fisher, Tha Drummahz(co.) 4:00
13. « President Carter » Carter, Angel Aponte, Marco Rodriguez Angel « Onhel » Aponte, Christopher Allen, Infamous 4:15
14. « It’s Good » (featuring Jadakiss and Drake) Carter, Graham, Jason Phillips, Lyon, Valenzano, B. Pickens, Alan Parsons, Eric Woolfson Cool & Dre 4:01
15. « Outro » (performed by Bun B, Nas, Shyne and Busta Rhymes) Carter, Hodge, Bernard Freeman,Nasir Jones, Jamal Barrow, Trevor Smith, Jr., Preyan, Ben-David Willy Will 3:52