Plus De 4722 Album Sur FoorZik2.

Madonna – Music

6 657 vues

Ecouter Album : Madonna – Music Mp3


Album: Music

Poste le: 22-07-2013 @ 4:36

Genre: Dance, Pop

Vues: 6 657 Fois

Music is the eighth studio album by American singer-songwriter Madonna, released on September 19, 2000 by Maverick Records and distributed by Warner Bros. Records. Following the success of her previous album Ray of Light, she intended to embark in a tour. However, her record company encouraged her to return to the studio and record new music before going on the road. After filming The Next Best Thing, she began working on her new album, with producers like Mirwais Ahmadzaï, William Orbit, Guy Sigsworth, Mark « Spike » Stent and Talvin Singh.

Music has an overall dance-pop and electronica vibe. However, the album also contains elements of rock, country and folk, also including the use of vocoder on many tracks, such as « Nobody’s Perfect ». Madonna summed it up as « Funky, electronic music blended with futuristic folk. Lots of jangly guitars and moody melancholic lines. »

Upon its release, the album received universal acclaim from critics, who praised Madonna’s collaboration with Mirwais Ahmadzaï, as well as the album’s musical creativity, however criticizing Madonna’s collaborations with William Orbit, despite calling them catchy. It was nominated for a total of five Grammys at the 2001 Grammy Awards, although it eventually won only one award. Music debuted at number one in over 23 countries around the world, and was Madonna’s first album to reach the top of the Billboard 200 in 11 years since Like a Prayer (1989), being certified three times platinum the Recording Industry Association of America. The album also peaked number one in the United Kingdom, being certified five times platinum.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length
1. « Music » Madonna, Mirwais Ahmadzaï Madonna, Ahmadzaï 3:44
2. « Impressive Instant » Madonna, Ahmadzaï Madonna, Ahmadzaï 3:37
3. « Runaway Lover » Madonna, William Orbit Madonna, Orbit 4:46
4. « I Deserve It » Madonna, Ahmadzaï Madonna, Ahmadzaï 4:23
5. « Amazing » Madonna, Orbit Madonna, Orbit 3:43
6. « Nobody’s Perfect » Madonna, Ahmadzaï Madonna, Ahmadzaï 4:58
7. « Don’t Tell Me » Madonna, Ahmadzaï, Joe Henry Madonna, Ahmadzaï 4:40
8. « What It Feels Like for a Girl » Madonna, Guy Sigsworth Madonna, Sigsworth, Mark « Spike » Stent 4:43
9. « Paradise (Not for Me) » Madonna, Ahmadzaï Madonna, Ahmadzaï 6:33
10. « Gone » Madonna, Damian Le Gassick, Nik Young Madonna, Orbit, Stent 3:24