Plus De 4722 Album Sur FoorZik2.

Madonna – The First Album

4 279 vues

Ecouter Album : Madonna – The First Album Mp3


Album: The First Album

Poste le: 22-07-2013 @ 4:57

Genre: Dance, Pop

Vues: 4 279 Fois

Madonna is the self-titled debut album by American singer-songwriter Madonna, released on July 27, 1983 by Sire Records. The album was re-released in 1985 for the European market with a new design, photography and was renamed Madonna: The First Album. A remastered version of the original album was released in 2001 by Warner Bros. Records with bonus remixes.

In 1982, while establishing herself as a singer in Downtown New York, Madonna met Seymour Stein, president of Sire Records, who signed her after listening to her single « Everybody ». The success of the single prompted Sire to sign her for an album’s deal. For the album, Madonna chose to work with Reggie Lucas, a Warner Bros. producer. However, she was not happy with the completed tracks and disagreed with Lucas’s production techniques, so decided to seek additional help with the production. Madonna then invited her boyfriend at the time, John « Jellybean » Benitez, to help her finish the album. Benitez remixed many of the tracks and produced « Holiday ».

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length
1. « Lucky Star » Madonna Reggie Lucas, John « Jellybean » Benitez 5:37
2. « Borderline » Lucas Lucas 5:18
3. « Burning Up » Madonna Lucas, Benitez 3:45
4. « I Know It » Madonna Lucas 3:47
5. « Holiday » Curtis Hudson, Lisa Stevens Benitez 6:08
6. « Think of Me » Madonna Lucas 4:54
7. « Physical Attraction » Lucas Lucas, Benitez 6:39
8. « Everybody » Madonna Mark Kamins 4:57