Plus De 4722 Album Sur FoorZik2.

Michael Jackson : Invincible

17 859 vues

Ecouter Album : Michael Jackson : Invincible Mp3


Album: Invincible

Poste le: 16-06-2013 @ 0:40

Genre: Dance, Pop, R&B

Vues: 17 859 Fois

Invincible is the tenth and final studio album by American recording artist Michael Jackson. It was released on October 30, 2001, by Epic Records. The album was the first release of new Jackson material since Blood on the Dance Floor: HIStory in the Mix in 1997, the first studio album in six years since HIStory: Past, Present and Future, Book Iin 1995, and the first studio album of all new material since Dangerous in 1991. Jackson,Rodney Jerkins, R. Kelly and Teddy Riley received producing and writing credits, among others. Similar to Jackson’s previous material, Invincible explores themes such as love, romance, isolation, media criticism, and social issues. Invincible received generally mixed reviews from contemporary music critics. The album’s singles were incomplete in their release. Jackson was able to use these conflicts as leverage to exit his contract early.

Three singles were released from the album: « You Rock My World », « Cry » and « Butterflies » of which the first and second were released as physical singles internationally (except the USA) and the third one being a US-only radio-airplay single. The album’s first and last singles charted within the top twenty on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, and they peaked at number one and within the top ten in several markets worldwide; « Cry » was less commercially successful. Following a conflict between Jackson and his record label, Sony Music stopped promoting the album.

The album peaked at number one in eleven territories worldwide, including the United States (with sales of 363,000 units its first week), the United Kingdom, Australia, France and Switzerland. Invincible charted within the top ten in six other territories; its least successful charting area was Mexico, where the album peaked at number twenty nine.Invincible re-entered music charts several times during the decade. Despite selling 13 million copies worldwide, the album has been viewed as a commercial failure compared to Jackson’s previous albums sales.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length
1. « Unbreakable » (featuring The Notorious B.I.G.) Michael Jackson, Rodney Jerkins,Fred Jerkins III, LaShawn Daniels, Nora Payne, Robert Smith, Christopher Wallace Michael Jackson, Rodney Jerkins 6:26
2. « Heartbreaker » (featuring Fats) Jackson, Jerkins, Jerkins III, Daniels, Mischke Butler, Norman Gregg Michael Jackson, Rodney Jerkins 5:11
3. « Invincible » (featuring Fats) Jackson, Jerkins, Jerkins III, Daniels, Gregg Michael Jackson, Rodney Jerkins 4:46
4. « Break of Dawn » Dr. Freeze, Jackson Michael Jackson, Dr. Freeze 5:32
5. « Heaven Can Wait » Jackson, Teddy Riley, Andreao Heard, Nate Smith, Teron Beal, Eritza Laues, Kenny Quiller Michael Jackson, Teddy Riley, Andreao Heard (co), Nate Smith (co) 4:49
6. « You Rock My World » Jackson, Jerkins, Jerkins III, Daniels, Payne Michael Jackson, Rodney Jerkins 5:39
7. « Butterflies » Andre Harris, Marsha Ambrosius Michael Jackson, Andre Harris 4:41
8. « Speechless » Jackson Michael Jackson 3:21
9. « 2000 Watts » Jackson, Riley, Tyrese Gibson, Jaron Henson Michael Jackson, Teddy Riley 4:25
10. « You Are My Life » Jackson, Babyface, Carole Bayer Sager, John McClain Michael Jackson, Babyface 4:33
11. « Privacy » (featuring Slash) Jackson, Jerkins, Jerkins III, Daniels, Bernard Belle Michael Jackson, Rodney Jerkins 5:05
12. « Don’t Walk Away » Jackson, Riley, Richard Stites, Reed Vertelney Michael Jackson, Teddy Riley, Richard Stites (co) 4:24
13. « Cry » R. Kelly Michael Jackson, R. Kelly 5:00
14. « The Lost Children » Jackson Michael Jackson 4:00
15. « Whatever Happens » (featuring Carlos Santana) Jackson, Riley, Gil Cang, Jasmine Quay, Geoffrey Williams Michael Jackson, Teddy Riley 4:58
16. « Threatened » Jackson, Jerkins, Jerkins III, Daniels Michael Jackson, Rodney Jerkins 4:20