Plus De 4210 Album Sur FoorZik2.

Ne-Yo : Year Of The Gentleman

3  332 vues
Fiche technique de Album - Ne-Yo : Year Of The GentlemanDate de publication: 30 juin 2013


Album: Year Of The Gentleman

Poste le: 30-06-2013 @ 5:41

Genre: Dance, Pop, R&B

Vues: 3  332 Fois

Year of the Gentleman is the third studio album by American R&B and pop singer-songwriter Ne-Yo, released September 16, 2008, on Def Jam Recordings in the United States. Ne-Yo worked with several record producers for the album, including Stargate,Chuck Harmony, Polow da Don, Stereotypes, and Reggie « Syience » Perry, among others.

Upon its release, Year of the Gentleman received generally positive reviews from music critics, who commended its musical aesthetic and Ne-Yo’s songwriting. It earned him seven Grammy Award nominations, including Album of the Year.

The album was a commercial success as well, charting in the top-10 in several countries. It produced four singles, including international hits « Closer », « Miss Independent », and « Mad ». Year of the Gentleman has been certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America, for shipments of one million copies in the United States. It has also been certified double platinum by the British Phonographic Industry, for shipments of 600,000 copies in the United Kingdom.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length
1. « Closer » Shaffer Smith, Tor Erik Hermansen, Mikkel S. Eriksen, Magnus Beite, Bernt Rune Stray StarGate, Ne-Yo 3:54
2. « Nobody » Smith, Rodney Jerkins Kirven Arrington 3:07
3. « Single » Smith, Jamal Jones Polow Da Don, Ne-Yo*, Adam Messinger* 4:18
4. « Mad » Smith, Hermansen, Eriksen StarGate, Ne-Yo 4:14
5. « Miss Independent » Smith, Hermansen, Eriksen StarGate, Ne-Yo 3:52
6. « Why Does She Stay » Smith, Jonathan Yip, Ray Romulus, Jeremy Reeves, Micayle McKinney Stereotypes 4:33
7. « Fade into the Background » Smith, Shomari Wilson Shomari « Sho » Wilson 3:18
8. « So You Can Cry » Smith, Reggie Perry Syience 4:18
9. « Part of the List » Smith, Charles Harmon Chuck Harmony 4:10
10. « Back to What You Know » Smith, Hermansen, Eriksen, Beite, Stray StarGate, Ne-Yo 4:10
11. « Lie to Me » Smith, Shea Taylor Shea Taylor 4:27
12. « Stop This World » Smith, Harmon Chuck Harmony 4:24


Commentairecliquez sur Commentaire pour laisser un commentaire