Plus De 4722 Album Sur FoorZik2.

Rihanna : Music Of The Sun

9 247 vues

Ecouter Album : Rihanna : Music Of The Sun Mp3


Album: Music Of The Sun

Poste le: 27-05-2013 @ 3:49

Genre: Dance, Pop, R&B

Vues: 9 247 Fois

Music of the Sun is the debut album by Barbadian recording artist Rihanna, released byDef Jam Recordings on August 12, 2005. Prior to signing with a record label, Rihanna was discovered by record producer Evan Rogers, who helped Rihanna record demo tapes which could be sent out to potential record labels. After Rihanna was signed by Jay-Z, the formerChief executive officer (CEO) and president of Def Jam, she continued to work with Rogers and his production partner Carl Sturken, as well as working with other producers for her debut album. The album features vocals from artists including Kardinal Offishall, J-Status, and Vybz Kartel. Music of the Sun features Caribbean-influenced dance-pop, dancehallmusic, and R&B ballads.

The album received generally mixed reviews from music critics, who complimented its dancehall and Caribbean-inspired songs, while others criticized some of the production.Music of the Sun debuted at number 10 on the United States Billboard 200 and number six on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. The album peaked in the top-40 of album charts in Germany, New Zealand, Switzerland and the United Kingdom. It produced two singles: « Pon de Replay » and « If It’s Lovin’ that You Want », the former of which peaked at number two on the US Billboard Hot 100 chart and number one on the US Hot Dance Club Songs chart. Music of the Sun was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), denoting shipments of over 500,000 copies.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length
1. « Pon de Replay » Alisha Brooks, Vada Nobles, Evan Rogers, Carl Sturken Rogers, Sturken, Nobles 4:06
2. « Here I Go Again » (featuring J-Status) Rogers, Sturken, J-Status, Robyn Fenty Rogers, Sturken 4:11
3. « If It’s Lovin’ That You Want » Jean Claude Oliver, Samuel Barnes, Alaxsander Mosely, Scott Larock, Lawrence Parker, Makeba Riddick Poke and Tone, Spanador 3:28
4. « You Don’t Love Me (No, No, No) » (featuringVybz Kartel) Dawn Penn, Ellas McDaniel, Willie Cobbs Rogers, Sturken, D. « Supa Dups » Chin-quee 4:20
5. « That La, La, La » Full Force, Dernst Emile Full Force 3:45
6. « The Last Time » Rogers, Sturken Rogers, Sturken 4:53
7. « Willing to Wait » Rogers, Sturken, Nathan Watts, Henry Redd, Cotton Greene, June Deniece Williams, Fenty Rogers, Sturken 4:37
8. « Music of the Sun » Diane Warren, Rogers, Sturken, Fenty Rogers, Sturken 3:56
9. « Let Me » Mikkel S. Eriksen, Tor Erik Hermansen, Rogers, Sturken, Riddick Stargate, Rogers, Sturken 3:56
10. « Rush » (featuring Kardinal Offishall) Rogers, Sturken Rogers, Sturken 3:09
11. « There’s a Thug in My Life » (featuring J-Status) E. Jordan, Rogers, Sturken Rogers, Sturken 3:21
12. « Now I Know » Rogers, Sturken, Fenty 5:01