Plus De 4722 Album Sur FoorZik2.

Selena Gomez & The Scene – Kiss & Tell

15 457 vues

Ecouter Album : Selena Gomez & The Scene – Kiss & Tell Mp3


Album: Kiss & Tell

Poste le: 30-07-2013 @ 7:01

Genre: Pop, Rock

Vues: 15 457 Fois

Kiss & Tell is the debut studio album by American band Selena Gomez & the Scene. It was released on September 29, 2009 by Hollywood Records. Gomez formed the band as she stated she did not want to become a solo artist quite yet. Staffwriters were hired to write all the lyrics, as Gomez co-wrote one track. The band worked with several writers and producers on the album including Gina Schock of the Go-Go’s. Their work with Schock received a warm reception from musical critics, most of which praised the tracks worked on by Schock. The album received mixed reviews from music critics: although the album was praised, several critics had a somewhat negative reception towards Gomez’s vocal performance, in light of a critically panned performance on Dancing with the Stars, in which the band performed to promote the album.

The album has spawned two singles, the lead single « Falling Down », and the follow up « Naturally ». « Falling Down » failed to chart well, however, it did peak at number 82 on the Billboard Hot 100. The single has become a hit in Japan, peaking at number 15, their only Top 20 hit in the country to date. The second single, « Naturally » proved to be more successful. It topped the Hot Dance Club Play chart in the US, as well as peaked at number 29 on the Billboard Hot 100, making it their first Top 40 hit in that country. The single was also an international success, reaching the Top 20 in 14 countries, including Germany, Canada, and the United Kingdom.

The album was met with a strong commercial performance. Kiss & Tell debuted at number nine on the US Billboard 200 selling 66,000 copies in the first week. It later climbed to a peak of 47 on the Year-End Album Chart. It peaked at number twenty-two on the Canadian Albums Chart, after the success of « Naturally ». The album was a worldwide success as well, entering the Top 10 in countries such as Spain and Greece. The album also entered the Top 10 in Argentina. In Germany, the album peaked at number 19. In March 2010, the album was certified Gold in the US, for shipments of 500,000 copies. As of July 2013, Kiss & Tell has sold 908,000 copies in the United States.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Producer Length
1. « Kiss & Tell » Ted Bruner, Trey Vittetoe, Gina Schock Bruner, Vittetoe 3:17
2. « I Won’t Apologize » Selena Gomez, John Fields, Bleu Fields 3:06
3. « Falling Down » Bruner, Vittetoe, Schock Bruner, Vittetoe 3:05
4. « I Promise You » Isaac Hasson, Lindy Robbins, Mher Filian SuperSpy 3:20
5. « Crush » Bruner, Vittetoe, Schock Bruner, Vittetoe 3:19
6. « Naturally » Antonina Armato, Tim James, Devrím Karaoglu Rock Mafia 3:22
7. « The Way I Loved You » Shelly Peiken, Rob Wells Wells 3:33
8. « More » Hasson, Robbins, Filian SuperSpy 3:30
9. « As a Blonde » Fefe Dobson, Greg Wells, Peiken Wells 2:47
10. « I Don’t Miss You at All » Robbins, Toby Gad Gad 3:40
11. « Stop & Erase » Bruner, Vittetoe, Schock Bruner, Vittetoe 2:52
12. « I Got U » Matthew Wilder, Tamara Dunn Wilder 3:34
13. « Tell Me Something I Don’t Know » Armato, Ralph Churchwell, Michael Nielsen Rock Mafia 2:55