Plus De 4210 Album Sur FoorZik2.

Shakira : Pies Descalzos

1  749 vues
Fiche technique de Album - Shakira : Pies DescalzosDate de publication: 20 juin 2013


Album: Pies Descalzos

Poste le: 20-06-2013 @ 6:12

Genre: Pop, Rock

Vues: 1  749 Fois

Pies Descalzos (English: Bare Feet) is the third studio album and major-label debut by Colombian singer-songwriter Shakira, released on February 20, 1996, by Sony Music andColumbia Records. Its music incorporates Latin pop styles, additionally experimenting withpop rock elements. Looking to revive her struggling career after the commercial failures of her first two studio efforts Magia and Peligro, she assumed a prominent position in its production. As executive producer, Luis Fernando Ochoa co-wrote and co-produced each of the eleven tracks on the record with Shakira.

In retrospect, Pies Descalzos received generally favorable reviews from music critics, who complimented it as a strong debut showing. Commercially, the project became Shakira’s breakthrough record, with which she established notability throughout Latin America. It was awarded the « Diamond Prism » in her native Colombia, acknowledging one million copies sold in the nation. The album additionally peaked at numbers 3 and 5 on the USBillboard Latin Pop Albums and Latin Albums component charts, respectively. It was later certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). To date, the record has sold over five million copies worldwide.

Six singles were released from Pies Descalzos, all of which attained commercial success in the United States. Its lead single « Estoy Aquí » peaked at number 2 on the BillboardLatin Songs component chart, and was her first track promoted through an accompanying music video. Follow-up singles « ¿Dónde Estás Corazón? », « Pies Descalzos, Sueños Blancos’, « Un Poco de Amor », « Antología », and « Se Quiere, Se Mata » peaked within the top twenty of the chart. The record was additionally promoted through the Tour Pies Descalzos, which visited North and South America and Europe throughout 1996 and 1997. The album was reissued as Colección de Oro in 2002.

Track listing

No. Title Length
1. « Estoy Aquí » 3:52
2. « Antología » 4:14
3. « Un Poco de Amor » 4:01
4. « Quiero » 4:10
5. « Te Necesito » 4:00
6. « Vuelve » 3:53
7. « Te Espero Sentada » 3:24
8. « Pies Descalzos, Sueños Blancos » 3:25
9. « Pienso en Ti » 2:25
10. « ¿Dónde Estás Corazón? » 3:51
11. « Se Quiere, Se Mata » 3:38


Commentairecliquez sur Commentaire pour laisser un commentaire